The Tambrahm Fridge Quandary

Recently I came across this post on Tambrahm Rage.

tumblr_llztwvpSIu1qj69nfo1_1280

I laughed my a** off after reading this post. Little did I realize that I’d soon feel the wrath of a Tambrahm!

Soon after moving into our new place, CG, MS and I decided to get a fridge and that was done within a month. I knew that since we had a fridge, I could order excess food and put the leftovers in the fridge for the next day. Unfortunately, my Tambrahm roomie, MS had other plans.

One day, I had ordered some chicken and after dinner MS asked me what to do with the left over chicken.

MS: Hey, what do you want me to do with the left over?

Me: Put in the fridge.

MS: What? Put it in the fridge?

Me: Yeah..

MS: Are you mad? Who puts food into the fridge?

Me: Ummmm…. Everyone with a fridge?

MS: Man, I’m not gonna put it in the fridge, it’s going to stink up the whole fridge!

Me: Seesh, fine throw it.

MS: Ummmmm, Ok…

*MS comes back to me after a few mins*

MS: Hey man, I kept the chicken in the fridge. Don’t take offence to what I said earlier.

Me: Yeah, it’s cool.

MS: I’m not used to putting food back in the fridge. I rather finish the whole thing off.

Me: Ok…

MS: You see, in a Tambrahm household, we usually use the fridge only for storing milk, yogurt, cold water, flowers, fruits and vegetables.

Me: Alright.

MS: We don’t put food in the fridge because it stinks up the fridge. 

Me: Uh..huh..

MS: In fact, we never make extra food or order excess food. We make the exact amount of food needed. 

Me: Uh..huh…

MS: If we’re short of food, we make fresh food before eating. 

Me: Uh..huh…

MS: And if there’s extra food we give it our maid or some poor homeless people near our house. 

Me: Uh..huh…

MS: In fact I love hot, freshly made food. 

Me: Uh…huh…

MS: If I’m eating roti, I always take a hot roti only when I’ve finished the one on my plate. I don’t like piling them on my plate. 

Me: Uh…huh..

MS: Also, I never take excess gravy on my plate because…

Me: Dude! Please stop talking! I get it! You like fresh food! 

MS: Yeah, I was just..

Me: Dude, I’ve got a headache right now.

MS: Errrrrr….

3005.jackie-chan-meme-why

Leave a Reply

