Too Much Information!

After a night out with friends, I usually call them later in the night to check whether they reached home safely or not, or whether they had any trouble in doing so.

SDM was one such friend. SDM and I would go out drinking often and I would check up on her later on. She had a tendency to pick up fights with auto drivers who would demand extra money just because it as 11 pm or that fact that she was a woman. Nevertheless, under the influence of alcohol, she would turn into Joan Of Arc and rain down fire of them. That again is a different story, lets get back to the present one.

One night after a round of drinking at Mojos, we went to our respective homes. I called her up at around midnight to ensure that she had reached home safely.

Me: Hey!

SDM: Hey to you too! 

Me: Reached home safely? 

SDM: Yup! You know just because I’m a woman, you don’t have to assume that I can’t get home on my own.

Me: Hey, I was just asking, OK?

SDM: Chill dear! You know how I love yanking your chain. 

Me: Hmmmmm, so what you upto?

SDM: Nothing much. Trying to take a dump. I’ve been constipated for the past couple of days and today I feel lucky! 😀

Me: Oh My God!!!! Why would you tell me that!!? Why? That’s TMI man! Too much information! 

SDM: Hello! You asked me what I was upto?!

Me: I can’t un-hear what I just heard! FML!

rage-guy

Leave a Reply

