That’s What She Said!

To end my whining about not having a girlfriend, my friends decided to set me up on  a blind date. You might think, how sweet of them. But the truth is that they had enough of my whining and were close to throwing me off DG’s terrace.

So meet my date, MM. Mid 20’s, marketing executive at a popular Bangalore based firm. The date was going well, except that I was bored as hell. The conversations just kept on revolving around the different parties she had been to and the number of times she had blacked out from excessive drinking.

MM: I was like blah blah, then you know, it was like blah blah blah and then I was like blah blah blah….

Me: Uh…huh… Go on…

MM: blah blah blah blah, it was so long and hard!

Me: Ha! That’s what she said!

MM: Sorry?

 Me: That’s what she said! Get it?

MM: Who’s this she?

Me: Ummm, nevermind.

MM: Wait! Are you like already dating someone? Or you like, you know trying to two time someone?

Me: Ummmm. No….

MM: Then who’s this ‘she’ you just referred to? 

Me: Are you seriously stupid or you just pretending to be one?

3005.jackie-chan-meme-why

It’s safe to assume that I never heard from her ever again.

4 thoughts on “That’s What She Said!

Leave a Reply

