Is Chivalry Dead…???

Here’s an old post that I wrote back in college. Back then, my blogs were more angst-ridden and anti-establishment (You get the drift). Though I used to whine back then too, it wasn’t funny.

Anyways, for your reading pleasure, I give you:

Is Chivalry Dead…??? (Original Publishing Date: October 30, 2007)

Imagine this scenario:  A man walks out of a building. As he goes out of the main door, he doesn’t notice the lady following him and slams the door on her face. The lady (poor lady) shakes her head and mutters to herself, ‘Chivalry Is Dead!!!’ Well, I beg to differ! I strongly believe that chivalry is alive and kicking!!
It’s just that since you ladies are so into that pro-feminism thing, we don’t know if you would cherish such small acts of courtesy.
My theories are:
1) Some son-of-a-bitch gave you ladies a hard time and tarnished the image of all men, thus proving to you all that chivalry is dead. (You actually believed it!!!)
2)You’re with the wrong guy! (Dump him fast!!!!)
3) Wrong place, wrong time (Hehe… Your fault!!!)
Now imagine this. A man walking out of a building, holds the door open for a lady following him. She stops and looks at him, probably shocked.
These thoughts are probably running through her head:
1) Wtf?????
2)What does he want???
3)Why the act of courtesy???
4)He’s trying to make a move on me..!! Perv!!!
5)Did he think that I needed help with that door..??? No thank you!!!
And meanwhile in the guys head: ‘Oh my god… This seems  like a bad idea, maybe I should have just walked out.!So see you ladies, chivalry still exists! Just give us guys a chance and PLEASE DO AWAY WITH THE ATTITUDE. IT SUCKS. WE AIN’T THAT JOBLESS TO HIT ON YOU ALL THE TIME. WE’RE JUST BEING CHIVALROUS. Hehehe……loggin off….!
Ciao

PS: I apologize for the insane no. of ‘????’, ‘!!!!!’ and ‘hehehehe’. Back then I used to think that it was pretty ‘cool’. Looking back at that blog now, I can see why it wasn’t as popular as I’d thought it would be.

Leave a Reply

